august goals

Hello everyone! I haven’t forgotten about this little blog – but between my trip to Iceland (!!) and all the stress of getting back in to the groove of thing, blogging hasn’t been priority number one. However, it’s time for me to get back on track! Here are my (late) August goals!

1.)    Put all books that I am not interested in on the Amazon marketplace. This is a carryover from last month, but it is something that I really want to accomplish!

2.)    Try a weird, foreign food in Iceland. I’ve already come back from Iceland, so I already know if this has been fulfilled or not. But I won’t spoil it for you 😉

3.)    Run for 10 minutes without stopping. I’m working on it! I’m halfway there so far!  

4.)    Pay for wedding expenses out of savings. A coworker is getting married to his long-time sweetheart on September 1st. I have put a little bit of money aside for them, but my goal is to keep all of my wedding-related expenses within the money I already have saved! I tend to go a little crazy with gift-giving, and I am pretty tight with my coworker. I want to do something nice for him and his bride-to-be, but I also want to keep it within reason.

5.)    Decide on another trip to start planning. It may seem silly to start planning already, but if I don’t have a goal in front of me, I tend to get lazy with my savings! Having a goal in front of me makes it much easier to dedicate myself towards putting money away every month (instead of deciding that this month, my travel savings should go to something more frivolous!).

 

I can’t wait to catch up on what everyone else has been up to!

2 thoughts on “august goals

Leave a Reply

