july goals

Hi all!

My July goals are somewhat less demanding than my regularly monthly goals. I will be leaving for Iceland on the 26th (!!) and I know that between the trip, preparations for the trip, and all of the family that is going to be visiting (literally, there is ONE weekend in July where family won’t be here!), it is going to be hard to stick with any goals, much less challenging ones. That being said, I present to you my July 2013 goals!

1.)    Make it to Week 4 of the Couch to 5k program. As I have mentioned, lately I have been working really hard on my fitness. My mom and I have signed up for a 5k run on 10/19, and so I have slowly been working my way through the C25K program. I chose running because I HATE RUNNING SO MUCH and wanted to really push myself. Running has traditionally been difficult for me due to asthma, but I think that I (finally) have that under control. Now it’s time to push myself!

2.)    Save another $150 for my trip before I leave. I know that I have enough to cover the trip in my account right now. By saving another $150, though, I have additional peace of mind AND I have the potential to have some $$$ left over for the next adventure!

3.)    Go through my bookshelves and put any unused/unwanted books on Amazon to sell. I love books. I looooooooove books. I have too many books. I feel a weird compulsion to keep all the books I have ever purchased, even ones I didn’t care for. In an effort to simplify a little bit and hopefully make a little side cash I want to go through my bookshelves and list all the unwanted books for sale on Amazon.

4.)    Attend one free community event. Last Saturday, I went to a free yoga class in the park. It was so awesome! The teacher was great, the weather was perfect, and it was just what I needed. I’m keeping my eyes peeled for another fun and free community event – there are always so many happening in the summer, it would be a shame not to take advantage of it!

5.)    Make smarter produce choices! I always get overwhelmed with fresh produce this time of year – the farmers’ market calls my name! I end up buying too much and oftentimes, some of my produce will go bad before I get to use it. I want to change that in July – I may have to make more trips to the store, but I don’t want to keep wasting food!

What are your July goals?

Leave a Reply

