house adventures

Hi everyone!

On Friday, I made a huge step – I closed on my first house! I think she’s a beauty, but she needs a little TLC to really shine. Right now, I am up to my earlobes in boxes and paint, but I’m loving it! Although I have already moved all of my stuff over, I have yet to officially move in, because of a couple minor plumbing issues. Thankfully, I have a friend who is a contractor, and he made time in his schedule to get it taken care of. Our goal is get everything done by the weekend so that I can be truly moved in! In the meantime, I am doing a lot of painting and unpacking. If I’m absent for a while, don’t fret! I haven’t forgotten about this little blog and in fact have several new ideas to share with you all! I’m very excited to be a homeowner, but I am also a little overwhelmed with responsibility at the moment. Keep your eyes peeled for a post in the future about what I have learned in the homebuying process!

2 thoughts on “house adventures

Leave a Reply

